Skip to content
New fall yarns are arriving weekly! Now you can shop on Sundays too, 12 - 5 pm
New fall yarns are arriving weekly! Now you can shop on Sundays too, 12 - 5 pm

Fiberside Chat: Kim McBrien Evans October 2

$20.00
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 10 in stock, ready to be shipped

Notify me when back in stock

Kim McBrien Evans designs clothes she loves and wants to wear, and wants to ensure you feel the same. It takes a combination of creativity, observation, a lot of careful planning, and just a touch of chaos to get from yarn to finished garment and a pattern that suits as many people as possible. How do you design for bodies that aren’t yours? And as makers, how can we feel more confident about the garments we make for ourselves, making a handmade wardrobe that fits our bodies and suits our personal style?

Join Kim as she talks about all of this and shows how she uses personal fashion illustration templates from mybodymodel.com to “try on” sweaters before she makes them. If you wish to play along, you can purchase a personal fashion illustration template based on your measurements at mybodymodel.com.
Discount code for 10% off: INDIGODRAGONFLY [case sensitive]

This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Saturday, October 2nd at 4:00pm Eastern, 3:00pm Central, 2:00pm Mountain, 1:00pm Pacific.

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.