Skip to content
We're now open until 6 p.m. Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and until 7 p.m. on Thursday!
We're now open until 6 p.m. Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and until 7 p.m. on Thursday!

Fiberside Chat: Sarah Solomon October 9

$20.00
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 9 in stock, ready to be shipped

Notify me when back in stock

Sarah will give us a sneak peek of her debut collection for Harrisville Designs, slated to release at the end of October. It takes a village to make a design collection, combining the skills of knitters, designers, technical specialists, photographers, models and many more; and in the case of Harrisville Designs it takes a literal village to make the yarn as well.

Sarah will share a little of the history of the mill and its modern operations and tell us about the yarn they make, ranging from the heirloom-quality Highland and Shetland lines they started 50 years ago to their newest and most contemporary-looking yarns, Daylights and Nightshades, made with American-raised Cormo wool. We’ll learn about the running of a mill and the building of the extraordinary 64-color palette and then take a look behind the scenes at the making of this latest pattern collection.

This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Saturday, October 9th at 4:00pm Eastern, 3:00pm Central, 2:00pm Mountain, 1:00pm Pacific.

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.